International Blues Challenge 2015 Winners

International Blues Challenge (IBC) is an annual event hosted by the Blues Foundation where different Blues communities across the world can sign up to be voted for in the challenge. It takes place in Memphis on the historic Beale Street and usually lasts around a week. Blues musicians sign up to participate in the events and are then judged by the seasoned professionals in the genre.

This year’s IBC Winners are:

Category: Band

Gold – Eddie Cotton

Silver – Noah Wotherspoon

Bronze – Nico Wayne Toussaint

Best Guitarist in a Band (Gibson & Category 5) was given to Noah Wotherspoon

Category: Solo/Duo

Gold – Randy McQuay

Silver – Brian Keith Wallen 

Best Guitarist – Solo/Duo (St. Blues Guitars) Ben Rice

Category: Best Self-Produced CD

Cryin’ Mercy – Altered Five Blues Band

Category: Lee Oskar Harp Award

Nico Wayne Toussaint

Congratulations to all finalists!

Make Some Noise